Grambling State Baseball Places 19 on SWAC Commissioner’s Honor Roll

The Grambling State aseball team had 19 of its members make the 2022 Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC) Commissioner’s Honor Roll as recently announced by the conference office.

To earn a spot on the SWAC academic honor roll list, selections must have met the following criteria: achieve a Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.0 or better on a perfect 4.0 GPA scale after the 2021 fall semester, achieved second-year academic status at the institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The 19 members of the baseball team who earned a spot on the SWAC Commissioner’s Academic Honor Roll include Malik Abdul, Daylon Ardoin, Heath Backhus, JC Bonilla, Jacorey Boudreaux, Cameron Bufford, Keith Carpenter, Nasir Frederick, Braden Freeman, Trevor Hatton, Michael Mims, Julian Murphy, Jarficur Parker, Roy Peguero, Corben Peters, Connor Rudy, Esteban Tavarez, Brett Washington, and Garrett Valenzuela-Riley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.