A.I.I. Recognizes HBCU Baseball Programs With 2020 All-Conference Selections

The Association of Independent Institutions (A.I.I.) recently recognized its student-athletes with their selection to the All-Conference and Champions of Character teams for the shortened 2020 season due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The conference honored their baseball teams which list five HBCU members Edward Waters College, Morris College, Talladega College, Tougaloo College and Rust College for the 2020 season.

The (A.I.I.) conference features powerhouse and nationally ranked No. 3 Georgia Gwinnett College Top 25 Coaches poll. Talladega, the defending conference champion which advanced to the NAIA National Tournament the last three straight years, features eight players who were selected follow by Tougaloo with five, Edward Waters four, Rust three and Morris with one. The selection also included several HBCU baseball players named to the Conference’s Champions of Character Team.

2020 Association of Independent Institutions Baseball All-Conference Team:

Westin Gann, C, College of the Ozarks

Zach Ford, OF, College of the Ozarks

Max Pulley, UTL, College of the Ozarks

Nate Finney, 3B, Crowley’s Ridge College

Kyle Rappold, P, Crowley’s Ridge College

Corbett Seib, P, Crowley’s Ridge College

Dallan Stotts, P, Crowley’s Ridge College

Bobby Wright, UTL, Crowley’s Ridge College

Cayden Frankie, 1B, Edward Waters College

Manuel Guerra, P, Edward Waters College

Arnie Ruiz, 3B, Edward Waters College

Damani Thomas, OF, Edward Waters College

Angel Alicea, P, Fisher College

John Batista, OF, Fisher College

William Carpenter, P, Fisher College

Mitchell Lundholm, 1B, Fisher College

Cameron Pearson, OF, Fisher College

Jonathan Rosado, DH, Fisher College

Reynaldo Vega, 2B, Fisher College

Gabe Austin, DH, Georgia Gwinnett College

Nick Barnes, OF, Georgia Gwinnett College

Austin Bates, C, Georgia Gwinnett College

Christopher Bergmoser, P, Georgia Gwinnett College

Alex Cook, P, Georgia Gwinnett College

Gabe Howell, SS, Georgia Gwinnett College

Tate Kight, 1B, Georgia Gwinnett College

Steven Lugo, 3B, Georgia Gwinnett College

Rhian Mann, P, Georgia Gwinnett College

Hunter Peck, P, Georgia Gwinnett College

Blake Shaiper, OF/P, Lincoln Christian University

Joshua Hampton, UTL, Morris College

Jake Leininger, UTL, Penn State Schuylkill

Colin Templin, 2B, Penn State Schuylkill

Jerrold Bibb, Rust College

Sieas Elliot, Rust College

Rayvon Joseph, Rust College

Wander Arias, 1B, Talladega College

Ricardo Blackman, P, Talladega College

Oracia De Leon, P, Talladega College

Gamaliel Echevaria, P, Talladega College

Wilkin Louis, OF, Talladega College

Jorge Rodriguez, UTL, Talladega College

David Padilla, P, Talladega College

Bryan Serra, 2B, Talladega College

Lazerick Caston, Tougaloo College

D’Anthony Morrow, SS, Tougaloo College

Antonio Shelton, P, Tougaloo College

La’Nas Torrey, OF, Tougaloo College

Brandon Watson, 2B, Tougaloo College

Champions of Character Team

Lincoln Rasmussen, College of the Ozarks

Peyton Moore, Crowley’s Ridge College

Kamau Richardson, Edward Waters College

Freddy Gonzalez, Fisher College

Kyle Harvey, Georgia Gwinnett College

Ryan Thomas, Lincoln College

Charles Jones II, Lincoln Christian University

Joshua Hampton, Morris College

Alex Witmer, Penn State Schuylkill

Rayvon Joseph, Rust College

Isaiah Rush, Tougaloo College

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.