2009 HBCU Summer Assignments

The following are college baseball players at HBCU schools who have been assigned to summer collegiate teams for 2009 (last updates on 6/04/09).  This list will be updated as new information is received.

Coastal Plains League
Esterlin Paulino
(North Carolina A&T) – Asheboro Copperheads
Blaine McCraw (North Carolina A&T)Asheboro Copperheads
Chris Chapman (Bethune Cookman)
Forest City Owls
Quinn Bright (Norfolk State) – Peninsula Pilots  
C.J. Beatty (North Carolina A&T) – Thomasville Hi-Toms

Xavier Macklin (North Carolina A&T) – Wilson Tobs  

Great South League
Collin Arnold (Alcorn State) – Athens Pirates
Josh Brumfield (Alcorn State) – Athens Pirates
Cedric Pomalee (Alcorn State) – Athens Pirates
David Reed (Alcorn State) – Athens Pirates

New England Collegiate Baseball League
Steve Kletke (Grambling) – Manchester Silkworms

Prospect League
Curt Ford Jr (Mississippi Valley State) – Hannibal Cavemen
Jarvis Smith (Mississippi Valley State) – Hannibal Cavemen

Southern Collegiate Baseball League
Fabian Harper (Alabama A&M) – Tennessee Tornado
Luis Lopez (Alabama A&M) – Tennessee Tornado
Delwynn Patterson (Alabama A&M) – Tennessee Tornado
Alexander Reyes (Alabama A&M) – Tennessee Tornado

Valley Baseball League
Jairo Acevedo (Bethune Cookman)Covington Lumberjacks
Ryan Durrence (Bethune Cookman)Covington Lumberjacks
Christopher Lauriello (Bethune Cookman) –
Luray Wranglers
Rayan Gonzales (Bethune Cookman) – Harrisburg Turks
Roman Lancara (Bethune Cookman) – Harrisburg Turks
Joseph Munoz (Bethune Cookman) – Harrisburg Turks
Ali Simpson (Bethune Cookman) – Harrisburg Turks

Western Major Baseball League
Manny Kumar (Grambling) – Okotoks Dawgs
Mike Roby (Grambling) – Okotoks Dawgs
Jeremy Shelby (Grambling) – Okotoks Dawgs