2017 Polling Procedures and Dates

The voting committee is made up of an informed  and impartial group of individuals who follow college baseball on all levels, including Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) baseball.  Included in the group are college athletic administrators and educators, college baseball writers and other sports journalists and broadcasters, former HBCU and other college ballplayers and above all else… college baseball enthusiasts who have an interest in promoting HBCU baseball.

As the college baseball season concludes, champions will be named in two divisions… the “large school” division will be composed of the 19 HBCU schools representing NCAA Division I and a “small school” division made up of the 33 HBCU schools with NCAA Division II, Division III, NAIA and independent status.

The crowning of Black College Nines National Champions will be announced on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2017 at Noon (EST)  on the Black College Nines’ website and Facebook pages.

Below are sources of information that, among others, can be used in order for pollsters to cast educated votes.  Of course, these are not the only measures of a team’s success, but only helpful guidelines.


2017 Poll Dates:

Week 1 (March 14, 2017)
Week 2 (April 4, 2017)
Week 3 (April 18, 2017)
Week 4 (April 25, 2017)
Week 5 (May 2, 2017)
Week 6 (May 9, 2017)
Week 7 (May 16, 2017)
Week 8* (May 23, 2017)
*Final Poll