Texas Southern University Releases 2019 Baseball Schedule




Texas Southern Sports Information


HOUSTON – The defending Southwestern Athletic Conference champion Texas Southern Tigers have released their baseball schedule for the 2019 season.

The Tigers will play 51 games, including 16 at home at MacGregor Park in Houston.

TSU will play home-and-home series with their four opponents from the SWAC’s West Division. Additionally, they will host doubleheaders with Huston-Tillotson and Wiley College during the year.

The Tigers make their home debut Wednesday, Feb. 27 when they face Huston-Tillotson.

Meanwhile, the Tigers will face strong competition during their 35 scheduled road games. Seven of their opponents play in Power 5 conferences. TSU’s game at Texas on Tuesday, March 12 is scheduled to air on the Longhorn Network.

The Tigers will face five teams from the Big 12 Conference, including Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Kansas State, and Baylor.

Texas Southern opens the season Friday, Feb. 15, when they open a four-game series at New Mexico State. The Tigers open SWAC play on Friday, March 1, when they start a three-game series at Grambling State.

Post navigation