28 Harris Stowe State Hornets Names Academic All-Conference




Harris Stowe State Sports Information


ST. LOUIS, Mo. – This afternoon the American Midwest Conference announced the Academic All-Conference recipients for the 2020 baseball season. For their efforts in the classroom, Alex Williams (SO/St. Louis, Mo.), Antonio Dominguez (JR/Rock Island, Ill.), Austin Katen (JR/Foristell, Mo.), Bay To (JR/Philadelphia, Pa.), Ben Kurkowski (FR/St. Louis,), Brady White (JR/Richland, Wash.), Brandon Rivera (FR/Celebration, Fla.), Brendan Claus (SR/Wentzville, Mo.), Brian Myers (JR/Wentzville, Mo.), Caleb Hill (JR/St. Louis, Mo.), Chris Karcher (FR/Cooper, Texas), David Reese (FR/Maywood, Ill.), Davie Pound (SO/Rolla, Mo.), Deven Shulstad (SO/Tampa, Fla.), Drew Sigman (SR/Imperial, Mo.), Hunter Perdue (SO/East Peoria, Ill.), Logan Dryden (JR/Witchita, Kan.), Matt Janocik (SR/Louisville, Ky.), Maurice La Fon (SO/Albuquerque, N.M.), Myles Ivory (SR/Ypsilanti, Mich.), Preston Burnett (JR/Smyrna, Tenn.), Quintaryis Bournes (SO/Cocoa Beach, Fla.), Tavon Gibbs (SR/Detroit, Mich.), Tony Henrickson (SR/Seattle, Wash.), Tyler Cox (SR/Mississauga, Ontario), Will Berger (JR/Freeburg, Ill.), Will Crooker (SR/Waco, Texas), and Will Menendez (FR/St. Louis, Mo.) were all recognized. The 28 athletes on the list is 13 more then the 15 that made the list last season.

To be eligible for Academic All-Conference honors, student-athletes must be in their second semester at their AMC institution, have at least a 3.0 GPA and finish the year on the team.

Post navigation